Our Vision Care Providers

Our Doctors

Our Ophthalmologists


Vance Thompson, M.D. is an internationally recognized specialist in laser vision correction (LASIK) and advanced cataract surgery. He is the director of refractive surgery for Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls, SD.


John Berdahl, M.D. has been honored as one of the top eye surgeons in the world for his expertise in cataract, cornea, glaucoma and refractive surgery.


Michael Greenwood, M.D. is a Fargo, ND board-certified ophthalmologist specializing in glaucoma, cornea, and laser vision correction (LASIK) surgery.

Leading our Bozeman team, Dr. Russell Swan is passionate about providing his advanced surgical skills in ophthalmology regionally and internationally

Brandon Baartman, M.D. is an ophthalmologist in Omaha, NE specializing in surgeries of the anterior segment, including corneal surgery and laser vision correction surgery.


Dr. Deborah Ristvedt specializes in advanced cataract, corneal, and glaucoma surgery, in addition to oculoplastic treatments for rejuvenating, restorative results.

Our Optometrists


Dr. Keith Rasmussen specializes in eye and vision care at Vance Thompson Vision and is very passionate about helping patients enrich their eyesight.


Dr. Doug Wallin is an optometrist in our Sioux Falls office. He has developed special skills in providing advanced clinical care in refractive, corneal, and cataract surgery.


As one of the Vance Thompson Vision's dedicated optometrists, Dr. Jason Schmit has more than 20 years of experience with laser vision correction and cataract procedures.


Dr. Justin Schweitzer is a fellowship-trained optometrist specializing in the treatment of glaucoma, corneal-related vision conditions, and cataracts in Sioux Falls, SD.


Dr. Mitch Ibach, an optometrist at Vance Thompson Vision in Sioux Falls, SD since 2014, performs advanced anterior surgery care and pathology services for his patients.


Dr. Mathew Walker specializes in the treatment of dry eye and glaucoma, as well as diabetic eye health at Vance Thompson Vision in Alexandria, MN.


Dr. Nick Risbrudt is an optometrist in our  West Fargo office. He provides advanced clinical care in refractive, glaucoma, corneal, and cataract surgery.